So Long, Sweet Summer

wonderwall

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, it’s about that time.  I pack up everything I own tomorrow morning at 5 A.M. and head off to The Big City — a.k.a. my new home.  It’s been coming, and I’ve been preparing for months, but now that’s it’s actually happening, I’m at a loss of what to think.  All the goodbyes were tough, as I knew they would be, but the impact was much more painful then I had been anticipating.  Now I have only to wait and see what tomorrow brings.

Breaking up any good thing is depressing.  It will never be the same again.  The perfection and the naturalism is somehow lost…and returning back is impossible.  The very act of leaving changes both you and the other person.  Growing up has never been considered easy, but now I understand just how much heartache is in store for the ambitious and the free.

So goodbye, hometown.  Goodbye, family.  Goodbye, friends.  Goodbye, memories.  And goodbye, past-me.  It’s all blank from here, which only means that I should begin to draw my story at once.

♥ L

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

