Power of One

speak

Sometimes…okay a lot of times…I don’t say what I’m truly thinking.  Chock it up to sensitivity, tact, shyness, discretion; whatever.  The truth is, I want to know what it’s like to just say what I want and get away with it, you know? We all have at least one friend who lets everyone within a 10 mile radius know what they’re thinking at all times.  And granted, it’s probably just as much a fault as it is a virtue with them, but still — to not filter anything! To freely share.  To be impulsive.  Somehow these friends get away with it, and that’s the million dollar question.  Can I get away with it? And the answer is, probably not.   I’m too overanalytical and compassionate to blurt something out.  Everyone would disbelieve me.  I would disbelieve me.

So when I read the words on this graffiti…I know.  I know that I play it safe far too often, that I hold my thoughts back too often.  I have enough intelligence to contribute something appropriate, and nothing should prevent anything I have to say from coming out.  It’s funny how one sentence can change your life.  Have you ever considered this? One sentence…new life.  It’s amazing, really.

I love you.

I’m sorry, we’re going to have to let you go.

Will you help me?

I found it!

Will you forgive me?

Welcome to (state/county)

This isn’t working.

I’m okay.

And that is why I’ve decided to give you a promotion.

Will you marry me?

S/he is dead.

What’s  your name?

It’s a boy/girl.

Can I help you?

Goodbye.

S/he is alive.

We’re moving.

What sentence changed your life forever?

♥ L

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

