Nars Knows Best

Best quote I’ve heard in a long time:

“I hate the vulgarity of today – it’s something that kills me. Everything is overexposed. There is no mystery any more. There was a time when you would dream about, say, movie stars. Now, you virtually follow them into their bathroom when they’re going to the loo. People say to me, ‘Well, that’s the way it goes.’ But I don’t know what went wrong. It’s not that I’m easily shocked. It takes a lot to shock me. And wildness I like. But vulgarity shocks me. And there’s so much of it today. And it’s going to be hard to reverse it because it’s really taking over like mad. If you’re a very sensitive person, you can start to think, ‘Why bother any more?’ But there are ways to still keep yourself happy. For instance, I focus on creative things…”

-Francois Nars

 

 ♥ L

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

